Thursday, August 27, 2015

Clear Windows.old after update to Windows 10

After updated to Windows 10 on your computer, there is a folder named Windows.old to store your old Windows environment like Windows 7 or Windows 8 and 8.1. This folder is used to roll back to previous Windows version when you click Get Started under Recovery. By default, Windows.old will be deleted after 1 month after upgrade successfully. Except the default setting, we can manually delete Windows.old by checking Previous Windows installation(s) at Disk clean-up as administrator right to delete Windows.old.

After deleting Previous Windows installation(s), you cannot roll back to previous Windows version. Make sure your Windows 10 environment is stable before deleting Windows.old.

This posting is provided “AS IS” with no warranties, and confers no rights!

No comments:

Post a Comment